Toth releases debut EP and video for ‘Left In The Dark’
Posted on 01/28/2022 @ 3:42 pm | 53 views

Group from São Paulo, which follows a visual/aesthetic concept based on Egyptian gods, presents the EP “Rise of the Gods” – Credit: Belmilson Santos

Formed by Oblivium “Toth” (guitar), Demmora “Anubis” (vocals), Atef “Sobek” (bass) and Sekimesh “Hórus” (drums), the São Paulo band Toth follows a visual/aesthetic concept based on Egyptian gods and the wearing masks makes reference to the gods Toth, Sobek, Anubis and Horus. Each member personifies a respective entity and theatricality is a fundamental part of Toth, who now presents the debut EP, “Rise of the Gods”, and the music video for the track “Left in the Dark”. “Toth is the Egyptian god of wisdom, who is the great compass to guide us in the labyrinths of life. Being Toth is being in direct contact with each deep feeling and knowing how to understand it. you to the surface. Above all, being Toth is knowing that you are not alone and don’t have to go through hell without help”, explains Murilo Otero (Oblivium). “Our message is simple: Whatever your difficulty, you are not alone. We are all together for something much bigger”, adds the guitarist.

Check out the clip for “Left in the Dark”, directed by Maycon Avelino (Starship Videos), at https:/ /

“Left In The Dark”, one of the first compositions created by the guitarist Oblivium, has a special participation of the Brazilian rapper based in Australia, Ntres. “The lyrics of ‘Left In The Dark’ deal with the feeling of losing a loved one through a brutal crime, going through the stages of grief: sadness, anger, hopelessness until acceptance. The music accompanies the lyrics at each stage and goes constantly changing the atmosphere. This song is very special to me and I believe it is the most intense of our first EP”, says Oblivium. “Musically, Toth seeks to unite the weight and virtuosity of metal, the dynamism of electronic music to new trends and styles. For us, music is an immortal goddess that transcends generations since the beginning of time. adapts to the trends of each season”, he adds.

For drummer Caio Gaona (Sekimesh “Horus”), being part of Toth, who made their stage debut in October 2021, has been a unique experience. “I remember that the first time I put on the costume was something emotional, because I felt like a superhero. This is the most important authorial release I’ve ever done with a band.”

“Rise of the Gods”, produced by Oblivium, Demmora and Marcelo Santanna, was recorded at Loud Factory and Orra Meu Studios and mixed by Adair Daufembach (Project46, Tony MacAlpine, Hibria, Hangar and others). Check out the EP repertoire, available on all streaming platforms through Himawari Records:

1 – Intro
2 – Иeverland
3 – iFake
4 – Left In The Dark
5 – Fading

Listen to the EP on streaming platforms: of-the-gods


News ENG

Deixe seu comentário / Leave your comment

Most read news

2 Users Online